St. Joseph City Commissioners To Pick Leadership On Monday

With the election now decided, the St. Joseph City Commission will set its leadership structure for the next term. On Monday, the commission will hold a pair of meetings at 7:30 and 7:35 p.m. The first will be to choose the city’s mayor and mayor pro tem, slots currently held by Mike Garey and Laura Goos, respectively. The normal city commission meeting will follow. The sessions are starting later than the normal 6 p.m. meeting time due to how the city charter lays out the start of the commission term. Incumbent Commissioners Goos, Jeff Richards, and Lynn Todman were all re-elected on Tuesday.