Rotary Picks New Leaders

The Rotary Club of St. Joseph-Benton Harbor has kicked off its 2020-2021 year with the induction of a new president and board of directors. The new president is Matt Hanley. He replaces Brandi Smith, who says she has enjoyed her year at the helm of the organization. She says the “connections I’ve made with the community mean so much to me. I’m also grateful to the club’s board for all of their support through what was an unpredictable year with the COVID-19 pandemic, which forced us to pivot in terms of how we gather and serve.”

Club Leadership for the 2020-2021 year is as follows:

Board of Directors
President – Matt Hanley
President-Elect – Mike Huie
President-Nominee – Lisa Cripps-Downey
Immediate Past President – Brandi Smith
Treasurer – Tom Watson
Secretary – Janice Ferguson
Directors – Jennifer Cole, Wendy Edwards, Mary Frey, Jackie Huie, Charles Jespersen, Emily Kirchner, Therese Saggau, Rick Villa